Karsten Henke

Prof. Dr.-Ing. University of Technology Ilmenau

Dr. Henke is currently a member of the scientific staff at the Department of Integrated Communication Systems. He has significant experience and expertise in distance learning development as well as web-based educational and training systems (esp. remote labs, interactive learning objects), methods and tools for the design and verification of embedded control systems for many years.

He has a 25 years’ experience in teaching at a university and is supervisor of master and PhD students. Since 1990, Dr. Henke teaches at the University of Cooperative Education Gera (an educational institution for dual education) as well as at the Carinthia University of Applied Sciences in Villach, Austria (specialized on distance education). These activities distinguishes him as an expert in course material and curriculum development.

Furthermore, he was coordinator of one European TEMPUS project, and he participates in projects funded by the European Union and has therefor experiences in management and coordination of national and international projects. He is member of the Executive Committee of the Global Online Lab Consortium (GOLC) and editorial board member of the "International Journal of Advanced Technology for Learning" and the "International Journal of Online Engineering".

Together with his colleagues Mr. Johannes Nau and Robert Niklas Bock he developed the GOLDi – Grid of Online Lab Devices Ilmenau.

On May 29th, 2018, Dr.-Ing. The Academic Council of Zaporozhye National Technical University (ZNTU, Ukraine) awarded Karsten Henke the title of „Honoray Professor“.

Карстен Хенке

Инженер, профессор Технического Университета Ильменау

Карстен Хенке в настоящее время является членом научного коллектива Департамента Интегрированных Коммуникационных Систем. В течение многих лет он обладает значительным опытом и знаниями в области разработки систем дистанционного обучения, а также веб-систем образования и обучения (например, дистанционных лабораторий, интерактивных обучающих объектов), методов и инструментов для проектирования и верификации встроенных систем управления.

Имеет 25-летний опыт преподавания в университете и является научным руководителем магистрантов и аспирантов. С 1990 года доктор Хенке преподает в Университете Кооперативного Образования г. Гера (образовательное учреждение для двойного образования), а также в Университете Каринтии Прикладных Наук в г. Виллах, Австрия (специализируется на дистанционном образовании). Эта деятельность отличает его как специалиста по учебным материалам и разработке учебных программ.

Кроме того, он был координатором одного европейского проекта TEMPUS, и он участвует в проектах, финансируемых Европейским Союзом, и имеет для этого опыт в управлении и координации национальных и международных проектов. Он является членом Исполнительного комитета Глобального консорциума онлайн-лабораторий (GOLC) и членом редакционной коллегии «Международного журнала передовых технологий для обучения» и «Международного журнала онлайн-инжиниринга».

Вместе со своими коллегами г-ном Йоханнесом Нау и Робертом Никласом Боком он разработал «GOLDi — Grid of Online Lab Devices Ilmenau».

29 мая 2018 г. Ученый совет Запорожского национального технического университета (ЗНТУ, Украина) присвоил Карстену Хенке звание «Почетного профессора».